In March 2016, following the launch of the British Ceramics Confederation's EARTH campaign, a group of Members of Parliament with ceramic interests in their constituency decided to form an All Party Parliamentary Group. 

The purpose of the group is to broaden the understanding of ceramic manufacturing in the UK among parliamentarians, to promote ceramic manufacturing as an asset within the UK economy and to provide a forum for parliamentary discussion on the issues impacting the industry.

The officers of the group are: Ruth Smeeth MP (Chair), Jeremy Lefroy MP and Angela Smith MP (Vice-Chairs), Baroness Llin Golding (Lords Vice-Chair), Jack Brereton (Treasurer) and Gareth Snell MP (Secretary).

The BCC acts as secretariat to the group, contact Rachel Timmins. In line with transparency rules, a list of active members of the APPG, statement of income and expenditure, reports for the group, dates of meetings and minutes are available from the secretariat.  

BCC Member login


Become a BCC member

Click here for more information about the benefits of becoming a BCC member.